Uncategorized

  • To my liking, the movie was. 


    Heh.


    I won't bore, spoil, or entice by rambling too much about it.  But to my amusement and true to ucchris' post, there were cheers and clapping on the scrolling intro and a few dressed up fans (okay, just one kid in an Imperial helmet). But hey, gotta love die-hard fans (especially the ones who asked where Han Solo was in all of this).



  • Anyone need this for tomorrow*??  *beams* I don't. I already got my APPROVED excuse =P 


    http://www.geeksquad.com/content/absentee/work.html


    *(*Ahem* if you don't know what tomorrow is then don't even bother clicking on the link =P)

  • Somehow, some time in my cold medicine induced sleep last night, I had dreamt my hair was cut to something similiar to this...



    It was cute but I think I'll be emotionally scarred for a while. What a nightmare.

  • My head is light and my feet are heavy.  Being sick is no fun I tell ya.  I only put in an hour at work today even though it should be like three because I answered more than one question via my Crackberry and over VPN.  Eh, still beats not being AT work.  It hurts to just swallow and breathe.


    I've been trying to see if not talking would help my voice recover sooner but to no avail.    Not that anyone is complaining, everyone seems to get a kick out of my voice loss.  As a gal in our department said, "Your voice sounds verrry sexxxy."  I still sthink I sound like Michael Jackson


    *shudders*


    Okay, yeh, bad example.


    It also sucks because I can't eat anything.  Not just because my throat hurts but because everything tastes blah.  Even ICE CREAM.  I couldn't finish my ice cream last night! I didn't enjoy the pizza and ugh even the Saimin that TR made (awwwwww....how sweet) for me for lunch was icky.  He was trying to compete with the homemade chicken soup I made for him the night before.  He thought it was DEE LISH!  *BEAMS* And I didn't even follow a recipe! Next time though I will try noodles from scratch though.


    *EDIT* Saturday,  5/7/05


    I went and bid a co-worker farewell after all.  I wasn't gunna go - I still felt shitty but I needed to give him shit! He's leaving - and just after I give him the Blackberry hook up. Wassup with that?!? We didn't stay long. I danced a couple songs but we mostly ducked to the quieter arcade side of Jillian's so I didnt have to hurt my throat more trying to talk over the music. I lost at basketball. And my throat STILL hurts. Worse than before.  Shouldve stayed home...

  • I couldn't resist posting this - a transcript of a voicemail left by a friend giving me shit for not keeping in touch.  And yeh, I admit, it did make me laugh A LITTLE...


    ------------------


    "HELP SAVE THE MAYVE!


    "Hello folks, I'm a very famous celebrity, and I've been asked to spread the word about 'Saving the Mayve'.


    "It's been six weeks now, and Mayve has still not spoken to *name withheld to protect the innocent* on the telephone!  What could be the problem?  Could she have a nasty ear infection, has she forgotten his phone number, has she been replaced by an alien clone? Only expensive research will give us answers.and that's where YOU come in!


    "Won't you send what you can to:


    SAVE THE MAYVE
    P.O. Box MPW
    Phoenix, AZ 85111


    Or call.


    1 800 SAVIN' MAYVIN.that's 1-800 S-A-V-I-N M-A-Y-V-I-N.1 800 SAVIN' MAYVIN.


    Because a Mayve is a terrible thing to waste.


    Thank you."


    (What a wise ass, huh?)

  • The goal: 7 days. No drama.


    One more day to go...

  • I'm home. I took a sick day.


    You know, AFTER I've been tossing around 117 PCs and 157 monitors - not to mention the few ancient heavy monsters they replaced for the past few weeks, now, only now, is my back is acting up again.


    I figure it's pissed at me for doing all that in addition to help TR move.  It said, "Ha, you think you're done?? I say WHEN you're done.  Payback's a bitch, isn't it??!"  Fucker. Even my chiropractor said that my back is "angry."  I told it to suck it up. No guts, no glory.  But it still decided to make me look, groan, and walk like a freeking ol' lady. (And nothing from the peanut gallery on this - some of yas are already a year older as of today, last week, and will be in a few ). 



    http://www.hooksetmusic.com/Old%20Lady%20Devil%20Sign.jpg
    Heh. KGirl still rocks on!!


    TR was a doll and took me to a movie to cheer me up.  Constantine was too late so we saw The Ring 2. That movie was painful to watch - for more reasons than just my back.  And of course, TR scolded me for leaning across to unlock his car door, carrying my own laptop bag and doing a lot of things I did and will always insist on doing if I'm able. 


    Ah... and what about TR, you ask?  The living arrangement is freaking me out now that I have had time to think about it.  I feel its too early and I feel somewhat suffocated but I don't want to just throw him out on the street.... so... he is going to stay in the other bedroom


    Yes, that meant he is currently in the same room as I.


    Boy, everyone's sharp today... must be that age thing again.. *GRIN*

  • *YAWN*


    I am freeking tired.  TARD, I say.  Tired and still at work. I was assigned a project to swap out 97 computers (count 'em NINETY-SEVEN) within a 1-1/2 week time frame... oh don't forget the additional 20 dual screen set-ups.  I got the 20 done but am down to my last 4 of the 97... which is why I am still here. Two of them start 7pm and the one starts at 9pm. HA.  I've been so tired that I haven't even really let the fact that TR has officially moved in freak me out.


    Yeh, Holy Craps....


    People always laugh when I say that... that and "Cripes" or "Crappy-poopy-pants."  I adopted those in my No Swearing phase.  Why I felt it necessary to initiate a No Swearing phase is beyond me but I was diligent, I tell ya.  DILLY-GENT.  I can name the exact period of time when I got my potty mouth back... heavily influenced by someone else, of course. Seven years of doing so well, too!  And when I let that floodgate open, holy fucking hell did the shit fly. Oh fucking well... =)


    Welps, it's 7pm, gotta head on over to the other building and rollout some PCs... it was nice visiting Xanga again, I should do it more often...

  • ALOOOOOO-HA!


    Getting ready to go to the11th Annual Aloha Festival here downtown.  It's practically been a "tradition" for me to go - especially since I've gone every year ever since I moved up here...


    Every year has been different and this year will be more so than others.  "Uncle Edwin" (pictured below) passed away last year.  Every year since I've met him from the Na Leo O ke Kai Hawaiian Canoe club, they've always greeted me and said hello like family.  Yeh yeh. That's Hawaiian style!  But I tell yeh it was so much different being all alone in Arizona surrounded by all these people who did not share the same culture I did. 


    Here's to Uncle Edwin, may he rest in peace...


  • Can KGirl Come Out to Play (anymore)?


    January 8 2005 - I've been going to this one bar for a bit lately - frequently enough to recognize some of the regulars.  Some are easy to remember - like Mr. Amore, who is probably the most unlikely regular (He has to be at least 60 yrs old!) amidst all the hard rock/alternative - i.e. young - music lovers there. Oh and then there's the other memorable regulars - of course, it's way easy to remember the hunky regular that has a voice like Scott Stapp (Steve2)... Needless to say, I have a crush on the dude.  (Hey, I'm human)


    A while ago, Mr Amore got a little tipsy and pulled me to dance and we swirled around to several dances, and once, we swung close to where Steve2 was sitting.  Close enough to overhear Steve2 tell Mr Amore, "Hey Mr. Amore! How'd you manage to get to dance with a sexy girl?"  Hrmmmm..... I thought nothing of it - until last night. I kept noticing Steve2 look over my way so I said something to LO. 


    KGirl: Hey, that guy is cute huh?  And he has a sexy voice!


    LO: Yeah!


    KGirl: I think he keeps looking at me but I can't tell.  Watch him and tell me how many times you see him looking my w --


    LO: Three. she cuts in  I'm gunna ask him if he thinks youre cute. 


    KGirl: No! Don't!   ...wait a few minutes *grin*


    Hah. Steve2 thinks I'm cute.  She said later on that night when we walked past him, he looked at her and smiled then looked at me.


    ---


    March, 6 2005 - So.... here I am, almost TWO whole months later, and I get a hug from Steve2.  I could die and go to heaven now.